Log in



The Environmental Policy and Politics Network (EPPN) was created to provide a platform for those with an interest in environmental politics/policy to discuss themes and matters of common interest. The establishment of the Network follows the discontinuation of the Australasian Ecopolitics Association, the conduit for the organisation of Ecopolitics conferences in Australia and Aotearoa New Zealand, and the creation of similar group in the Australian Political Science Association. The functions of the EPPN are as follows:

  • To provide a platform for exchange between those who have an interest in environmental politics/policy, possibly through an email/discussion list;
  • To invite, initiate and organise contributions on environmental politics/policy at the NZPSA conferences;
  • To facilitate research co-operation on topics in the area of environmental politics/policy;
  • To award an annual prize for students for the best postgraduate paper written on a topic in environmental politics/policy. See nzpsa.com/prizes for more information.  


Dr Julie MacArthur, University of Auckland 

Barbara Bedeschi-Lewando, Victoria University of Wellington

Dr Ton Buhrs, Emeritus Associate Professor, Lincoln University 

Associate-Professor Lisa Ellis, University of Otago

Patrick Flamm, University of Auckland

Dr David Hall, AUT

Associate-Professor Bronwyn Hayward, University of Canterbury

Professor Janine Hayward, Otago University

Dr Karen Hytten, Massey University

Dr Karen Johnston, Lincoln University

Professor Priya Kurian, University of Waikato

Agkillah Maniam, University of Auckland

Tim McGiven, University of Waikato

Dr Chris Rudd, University of Otago

Megan Smith, University of Waikato

Fai Tongdesthsri, University of Waikato

Dr Jane Verbitsky, AUT

Jeanette Wright, University of Waikato

Dr. Flavia Donadelli, Victoria University of Wellington

Sahara Piang Brahim, University of Canterbury

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software